Seven colleges affiliated to Dhaka University

16 Feb 2017, 16:42 | updated: 16 Feb 2017, 16:59

Online Desk

Dhaka: A total of seven government colleges of Dhaka city were affiliated to Dhaka University (DU) on Thursday in order to implementation of the directives of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and Education Ministry. 

The decision was come into effect following a meeting of the principals of the colleges with DU Vice-Chancellor Professor Dr AAMS Arefin Siddique at a lounge adjacent to VC office on DU campus. 

The affiliated colleges are - Dhaka College, Eden Mohila College, Government Shaheed Suhrawardi College, Kabi Nazrul Government College, Begum Badrunnesa Government Women College, Mirpur Government Bangla College and Government Titumir College. 

The DU VC thanked Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina for her well-timed decision to affiliate the government colleges to DU for enhancing quality of education. 

He also sought cooperation of the concerned college principals in operating the academic activities of the colleges under Dhaka University. 

However, the all activities including admission process, conducting examinations and academic syllabus will be conducted under Dhaka University from now.

DU Pro-VC (academic) Professor Dr Nasreen Ahmad was present at the meeting, among others.