BPL 2017

Sylhet Sixers opt to bowl against Comilla Victorians

06 Dec 2017, 18:01

NTV Online

Sylhet Sixers won the toss and opted to field on Wednesday.

‘We have three changes. I think it is a great opportunity to lead this side. When you play a team game you need to act like a professional and look to do well. All the matches are important and momentum is something you take in a tournament like this. All the boys are excited to give their best,’ said Comilla skipper Shoaib Malik.

‘I’d like to bowl first. Obviously we would try to win the match and keep up the momentum from yesterday. One team change for us,’ quips Sylhet captain Nasir Hossain.

Sylhet Sixers (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w), Andre Fletcher, Babar Azam, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain(c), Ross Whiteley, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Sharif, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Sharifullah, Nabil Samad

Comilla Victorians (Playing XI): Imrul Kayes, Liton Das(w), Jos Buttler, Shoaib Malik(c), Marlon Samuels, Mohammad Saifuddin, Raqibul Hasan, Graeme Cremer, Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Ali, Al-Amin Hossain