Zimbabwe now due Friday

10 Jan 2018, 21:46

NTV Online

A 15-member Zimbabwean Cricket team, which were schedule to arrive in Dhaka on Thursday night will now arrive on Friday to play the tri-nation ODI series also involving Sri Lanka and hosts Bangladesh beginning on January 15 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Zimbabwe team, originally scheduled to reach Dhaka on Wednesday, will now land at Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport in Dhaka at 5:00pm on Friday, said BCB Senior Media Manager Rabeed Imam.

Other team of the tri-nation series, the Sri Lankan team will be in the capital on Saturday (January 13).

Ahead of the tri-nation series, Zimbabwe Eleven will play a lone one-day practice match against BCB Eleven on January 13 at the BKSP ground in Savar. 

Graeme Cremer-led Zimbabwe team include 20-year-old leg-spinning all-rounder Brandon Mavuta and 19-year-old wicketkeeper batsman Ryan Murray. They will start their campaign in the tri-nation ODI series taking on hosts Bangladesh in the opening match on January 15. 

Although Zimbabwe did perform well in their most recent limited-overs assignment, winning their first ODI series against Sri Lanka in July, seven members from the squad won’t be making this trip.

Members of Zimbabwe Cricket team: Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor, Sikandar Raza, Peter Moor, Malcolm Waller, Graeme Cremer (capt), Ryan Murray (wk), Tendai Chisoro,  Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Christopher Mpofu, Tendai Chatara and Kyle Jarvis.