Bangladesh squad for first T20 announced

10 Feb 2018, 15:01 | updated: 10 Feb 2018, 20:01

NTV Online

Bangladesh Cricket Board announced a 15-member Tigers squad on Saturday to play the first T20 International of the two-match series against Sri Lanka in Dhaka next Thursday with induction of five cricketers — Afif Hossain, Mehedi Hasan, Ariful Hoque, Zakir Hasan and Abu Jahed as debutants.

Mominul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Liton Kumar Das, Nasir Hossain, Mehedy Hassan Miraz, Shafiul Islam and Taskin Ahmed have been dropped from the previous squad, which announced in October 2017 for a two-match overseas series against South Africa, reports the UNB.

Bangladesh T20 captain Shakib Al Hasan, who missed the Test series due to injury, will lead the Tigers in the shorter version of cricket scheduled for next Thursday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Bangladesh T20 team: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Soumya Sarker, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Shabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Haider Rony, Abu Jahed Rahi,  Ariful Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Zakir Hasan and Afif Hossain