Sunrisers win the toss and choose to bowl

12 Apr 2018, 20:05 | updated: 12 Apr 2018, 20:14

NTV Online
Photo: Collected

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and elected to bowl first against Mumbai Indians.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will look to continue their fine form when they take on Mumbai Indians (MI) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) game at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on Thursday. 

Kane Williamson-led Hyderabad hardly broke sweat during their emphatic nine-wicket victory over Rajasthan Royals in their opening match.

However, on the other hand, Mumbai Indians lost a closely fought match against Chennai Super Kings in the tournament opener, reports NDTV.

India pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who leads the Hyderabad bowling line-up, is ably supported by Billy Stanlake and Siddarth Kaul. The spinning department, led by Afghanistan's highly-rated leg-spinner Rashid Khan, also has the likes of Shakib Al Hasan with his orthodox left-arm spin.

Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, has a star-studded team with skipper Rohit Sharma leading the list.

Rohit would expect a better effort from his batsmen against a formidable Hyderabad bowling department.

Besides, the Bangladeshi fans are giving extra importance in this match because local stars Shakib and Mustafizur are facing each other on Thursday.

Sunrisers: WP Saha (wk), S Dhawan, KS Williamson (capt.), MK Pandey, DJ Hooda, YK Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Rashid Khan, B Stanlake, S Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.

Mumbai: RG Sharma (capt), E Lewis, Ishan Kishan (wk), SA Yadav, KH Pandya, KA Pollard, BCJ Cutting, JJ Bumrah, Mustafizur Rahman, M Markande, PJ Sangwan.