Victorians bowl first against Sixers

06 Jan 2019, 13:13

NTV Online
Comilla Victorians win the toss and decide to bat first in the third match on Sunday, Jan 6, 2019. Photo: UNB

Dhaka: Comilla Victorians, the former champions of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), decided to bat first after winning the toss in the third match on Sunday against Sylhet Sixers.

The Australian duo -- David Warner and Steve Smith -- will lead Sylhet and Comilla respectively, and this is the first BPL match for both of them as well.

In the first day of the contest, Chittagong Vikings and Dhaka Dynamites came up victorious against Rangpur Riders and Rajshahi Kings respectively.

Comilla Victorians (Playing XI): Evin Lewis, Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque(w), Steven Smith(c), Imrul Kayes, Mahedi Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Hider Rony, Mohammad Shahid.

Sylhet Sixers (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Liton Das(w), Nicholas Pooran, Alok Kapali, Sabbir Rahman, Afif Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohammad Irfan, Taskin Ahmed.